1. (‘JJ) uses a certain machine to produce carjacks. The machine cost the company $90,000 three years ago. The reduced
s ago. The reduced book value now stands at $60,000. A new model of the machine is currently available for $139,350. The new machine has a useful life of five years, at which time it will be sold for $20,000. Using the new machine, the expected unit sales of the car jacks would be 6,000 car jacks per annum. The estimated unit selling price is $35 for the first year. As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic in Singapore, JJ is experiencing labour shortage. JJ will have to transfer workers from another department to the new project. These workers earn a contribution of $2 per direct labour hour in their original department. The fixed overhead cost would be $2.20 per hour and this is expected to remain unchanged. JJ’s products are being sold to a distributor. The sales agreement allows the selling price to rise at the rate of 10 percent per year after the first year. The unit cost price, except for fixed costs, is expected to increase at the same rate as the selling price. Working capital requirements are expected to be $15,000 in the first and second years, increasing to $18,000 in the third year and is expected to remain at this level till the end of the project. All the amounts of working capital will be recovered at the time of project termination. The new project uses cutting-edge technology and so enjoys a tax holiday from the authorities. The drawback of using this high-risk approach is that the new project requires a minimum return of 27 percent per annum. Required: Identify the relevant cash flows for the decision as to whether JJ should proceed to purchase the new machine. Note: To show all workings with accompanying explanations. Word count requirement: 800
2.Hi, i have a task where i need to calculate the 3 months weighted moving average for May 2021, The
eight should be based on the count of sales for the previous period, the actual period and the next period.
In the excel you can see the housing data:
sum of prices(K)
sum of the asses value(T)
K/T value (sum of prices/sum of the asses value)
The answer i'm looking for is that for May 2021 the price development in percentage should be 9.5% compared to three month back. To calculate the price development you just divide the K/T value, for example:
period 1 K/T value = 1.4
period 4 K/T value = 1.9
Price development = (1.9/1.4)-1 = 35.7% increase.
So i want to see 9.5% increase on May 2021 compared to 3 months earlier.
5.1) Employees in 2012 paid 4.2% of their gross wages towards social security (FICA tax), while employers paid another 6.2%.
ers paid another 6.2%. How much will someone earning $34,000 a year pay towards social security out of their gross wages?
2) The population of a town increased from 3350 in 2005 to 4800 in 2010. Find the absolute and relative (percent) increase.
3)A company's sales in Seattle were $400,000 in 2012, while their sales in Portland were $295,000 for the same year. Complete the following statements:
a. Seattle's sales were
% larger than Portland's.
b. Portland sales were
% smaller than Seattle's.
c. Portland sales were
% of Seattle's.
4) A store has clearance items that have been marked down by 55%. They are having a sale, advertising an additional 30% off clearance items. What percent of the original price do you end up paying?
5) A friend has a 83% average before the final exam for a course. That score includes everything but the final, which counts for 15% of the course grade.
What is the best course grade your friend can earn?
What is the minimum score your friend would need on the final to earn a 75% for the course?
Give answers accurate to at least one decimal place.
6) A car is driving at 50 kilometers per hour. How far, in meters, does it travel in 3 seconds?
Give your answer to the nearest meter.
7.Question: We are selling a monthly service to a customer at $100. The deal margin at a selling price of
of $100 equals 20% . Included in the 20% margin is sales commission which equals 10% of the $100 , which is $10. If I decrease the commission to only 3% , $3 instead of the 10%, $10 , what will my new deal margin be?
After we cut the commission on the deal , we are also going to reduce our price to the customer by 6% . What does the 6% represent in terms of overall dollars on the $100 service and what would the deal commission be after this additional change to the financial structure of the deal?